All moments are key moments

Listen to your life. See it for the fathomless mystery that it is.
In the boredom and pain of it no less than in the excitement and gladness:
touch, taste, smell your way to the holy and hidden heart of it
because in the last analysis all moments are key moments, and life itself is grace.
Frederick Buechner, Listen to Your Life

Friends, let’s begin our weeks with thankfulness for the holy moments of a graceful life…

35. Sweet sunshine-filled time catching up with friends over coffee

36. Silence held between partners, hands held gently

37. Old memories shared over campfires, new memories made over ice cream

38. Afternoons exploring the bay, accompanied by my trusty bicycle and camera

39. Continued movement forward with new opportunities! (Pray with me please as I figure out my next steps…)

40. Gorgeous California coastlines, the stunning site of a pelican flock coming over a cliff, the beautiful of fence against sky

41. Reconciliation with a good friend, followed by good laughs over a good movie, secrets and dreams shared over popcorn

42. Porch mornings for reading, coffee, and quiet

43. Safety, health, and healing

It’s been a while since I linked up, so this week I’m re-joining friends in thanksgiving:

2 Comments

Filed under Musings

2 responses to “All moments are key moments

  1. Oh my goodness… that first photo… so adorable! An afternoon of exploring is a wonderful gift! Love your photos! 🙂

    • Thanks, Jennifer! The camera is new, so I’m still learning my way around. And isn’t that the sweetest baby? I know everyone says this, but since she’s not my kid I can safely say: she is just the cutest baby ever!

Leave a Reply

