Deepening Faith

I’ve been blogging a lot lately about faith, imagination, and prayer. One of my goals for this blog was to present series of posts following a particular theme, so I’ve decided to go ahead and expand these themes into a Lenten series about Deepening Faith. I’m going to stick with these topics for the next few weeks during the season of Lent and see where they take us.

I’m also looking forward to inviting some guest bloggers to offer their thoughts on the topic of what deepens their faith. So check back soon to hear some voices of wisdom, and let me know if you’d like to be involved.

I’d also like to offer some resources that have been influencing my own thoughts on these topics lately:

Pastor Greg Boyd of Woodland Hills Church in Minnesota recently preached a sermon series on Faith and Doubt that is definitely worth checking out. I was a part of the Woodland Hills community when I lived in the Twin Cities, and Greg’s teachings have been very influential for me.


First Presbyterian Church of Berkeley
, the church to which my small group is connected, is doing a Lenten series on Pilgrim Practices for Those Prone to Wander. Check out some of the recent sermons and resources on spiritual practices.


I’m reading Proverbs of Ashes by Rita Nakashima Brock and Rebecca Parker this Lent. I have a feeling I’m going to be blogging about some of my insights from this book, so I thought I’d pass along a shout-out so some of you can read it with me.

What is deepening your faith these days? What are you reflecting on in your spiritual walk right now? Which resources are speaking to you this Lent?

1 Comment

Filed under Lent 2011: Deepening Faith, Uncategorized

One response to “Deepening Faith

  1. Bristol, I love your site! I really like this post about Deepening Faith, especially during the Lenten Season.

Leave a Reply

