First Post!

First post.

It’s intimidating. I’m intimidated. No one has even read this, and I’m already intimidated. So I suppose, to put all of us at ease, I’ll just tell you what I’m up to here.

I’m going to write about the things I do.

I’m an SAT/ACT tutor. I’m part of a tight-knit small group. I spend a lot of time exploring the beautiful San Francisco Bay area. I like to hike and bike and run. Basically, I’m going to write about the ways I spend my time, working or playing.

I’m going to write about the things I learn.

I’m a recovering student. I just finished graduate school, and I expect the next few years to be consumed by my long journey back to sanity. I have spent a significant portion of my life studying history, ethics, religion, culture, society, and philosophy. Trust me, it’s not nearly as fancy as it sounds. But I’m going to blog about what I read, what I write, and what I learn. And (more importantly) what I want to read and write and learn.

I’m going to write about the things I love.

I’m a sister, a girlfriend, a poet, a musician. I love coffee and chocolate (and I have a hard time understanding people who don’t). I love reading fantasy novels. I love traditional hymns and folk music. I love gardening and farmers’ markets. From time to time, I’m going to write about the people and things that bring me joy.

So there you have it. This is the beginning of the journey, the beginning of the learning process. Here we go!

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

